Quote of the Day

“When I think back to when I was sitting on the couch eating my big bowl of potato chips, begging to be in Fallujah, I got everything I asked for and more; but I wouldn’t change a thing. Nothing I do from here on out will ever compare to leading Marines. I had just turned 21 years old. Nothing I ever do will compare to leading Marines in combat. It is the greatest honor that a soldier or a Marine can have – to lead them in.”

-Sergeant Jeremiah Workman at the American Veterans Center’s 2008 conference. Sgt. Workman received the Navy Cross for his actions during a house fight during the Second Battle of Fallujah.

Explore posts in the same categories: Operation Iraqi Freedom, Quotes

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

